Four Weeks Old

Wow, I can’t believe this kid is four weeks old! These four weeks have gone so much faster than the four weeks before that 🙂

She doesn’t listen yet when I say “Look at the Camera” so we had to try with multiple times
That bottom right picture cracks me up.
I can not believe how much her hair has grown already! It hasn’t been falling out which is nice because we can just clip bows in now instead of gluing them. Her roots are coming in quite blonde so I’m sure it will looked silly in a few months.
At her one week doctor appointment she was in the 98th percentile for height but only the 18th for weight. Just a tall, scrawny little thing! She is starting to put on weight and round out a bit now so it will be interesting to see where she is at when she has her next appointment in a few weeks.

All wrapped up in her bunny towel after the bath. She puts up with a lot from us because sometimes we treat her like a little dress up doll.
Wearing Daryl’s hat
Seriously, she has to put up with a lot of nonsense 🙂

My aunt and grandma stopped by while she was up her to see the baby.

Hanging out with my dad watching some Modern Family
Her straight afro just kills me!
Our families and friends have been so supportive of us and help us a ton. If we are ever tired or need a break for a minute Daryl’s mom and my mom are always more than happy to come hang out with her for a bit. Even my sister, who swears she does not like babies, hangs out with her and is positive she is going to become the favorite aunt.

Sometimes we’ll be trying to hangout but she’ll decide she is too tired. She is more cute than fun right now, but that is ok- she has a ton of growing to do! I’d be tired too!

She smiles a lot in her sleep and will even laugh sometimes! It is so funny- I can’t wait for her to do it on purpose 🙂
She is starting to be awake for longer periods of time though and starting to be more alert/aware of her surroundings when she is awake. It is crazy seeing how much she develops physically and mentally from week to week.

Leave a comment